Drake's Stake slots hit rate is not a normal player's
On a Kick livestream in August 2025, the bitcoin balance on screen during a Stake session by Aubrey Drake Graham, the rapper Drake, fell from about $3.5 million on third-party slots. Bloomberg's measurement, published on February 27, 2026, put Drake's Stake slots hit rate for big wins on Easygo slots at about one in 2,500 spins, against about one in 10,000 in the wider sample. Stake.com is the casino in that sample. A judgment of the Court of First Instance of Curaçao on June 9, 2025, ECLI:NL:OGEAC:2025:295, records that Medium Rare N.V. operates it. The Curaçao Gaming Authority register, file dated October 12, 2026 and checked on October 13, lists Medium Rare N.V. under OGL/2024/1451/0918, issued December 9, 2025, printed expiry June 9, 2026, status "Assessment in progress". The register says those overviews do not guarantee a licence is currently valid.
That screen drop is not a personal loss. Dexerto, citing the investigation, describes a $500,000 deposit by Stake co-founder Ed Craven during the session, house money on the footage as Bloomberg read it. Whether the $3.5 million already on screen was Drake's own bitcoin is not established here. A Missouri complaint alleges he often did not play with his own money. That is a complaint's allegation, and the study is from late February 2026.
What the August screen showed
CasinoBeats, citing Bloomberg, places the fall from about $3.5 million to $422,355 on third-party slots over those 82 minutes. BitcoinChaser gives the low as about $422,000 and says the chart covers a 3.5-hour Kick livestream, so 82 minutes is the decline, not the broadcast. Taking the start as $3,500,000, the gap to $422,355 is $3,077,645. That subtraction is estimated, because the start was "about $3.5 million". It is Bloomberg's measurement of a screen, not money shown to have left his pocket.
Dexerto's account, published February 27, 2026, says the balance fell from $3.5 million to just over $400,000. Craven then joined and deposited $500,000. After a switch to Easygo-operated games, several large wins took the balance back above $2 million, and the session ended lower than that recovery. Dexerto does not give the ending dollar.
CasinoBeats names the Easygo titles as Puffer Stacks and Rooster Returns, and says he hit four prizes of at least 1,000 times the bet in roughly an hour after the switch. No opened page agrees an ending dollar, so none is chosen. Craven's $500,000 remains a reading of the footage, not a contract, and neither Drake nor Stake has said the opening balance was his bitcoin.
BitcoinChaser, citing those interviews, reports "fill" deals in which the house supplies a balance the streamer cannot necessarily withdraw. Stake did not answer Bloomberg's questions about that practice. Treating the swing as a personal loss runs ahead of the record.
How Businessweek defined a big win
The methodology note, by Leon Yin, Surya Mattu and Cecilia D'Anastasio, says Businessweek analysed almost 500 hours of slots, nearly all from June to August 2025, and extended Drake's data to December 2023 because he streams infrequently. A big win there is more than 1,000 times the bet. The page, corrected on March 18, 2026, does not state the one-in-10,000 rate in the text that is open.
Those outlets do not share one hours figure. Dexerto wrote that the report analysed roughly 1,500 hours of Stake gameplay on Kick by 25 users, naming Drake, Adin Ross, Trainwreck and Félix Lengyel, who streams as xQc. CasinoBeats says around 500 hours of live slots, which matches the methodology note rather than Dexerto's broader count. The two totals stay separate.
PokerScout managing editor Alex Weldon, on March 2, 2026, objects to the spin count. Businessweek, as he quotes it, took a bonus buy at face value: a round sold as 100 spins costs $1,000 at a $10 base bet, and the count includes those 100. Those dollars illustrate the rule. They are not a stake assigned to Drake. A feature priced at 100 bets is not 100 independent spins. The round is shorter and more volatile, so a 1,000-times prize should appear more often. Many streamers logged north of 10,000 nominal "spins" an hour, which a base game cannot reach. The denominator is a counting rule.
Drake's Stake slots hit rate on Easygo games
Drake's Stake slots hit rate, on the measurement Bloomberg published on February 27, 2026, is not the rate in the wider sample, and no court has found that the games paid him more often. PokerScout on March 2, 2026 and BitcoinChaser on October 6, 2026 both recount the result. A big win, more than 1,000 times the base bet, landed about once in 10,000 estimated spins across the sample. On Easygo slots Drake's rate was about once in 2,500, about four times the sample. On third-party slots his rate sat near the average. PokerScout restates the Easygo stretch as six such prizes in 15,000 spins, and says he still booked a losing session. Stake's denial to Dexerto called the findings categorically incorrect and the benchmark arbitrary. A complaint's allegation is not that measurement, and the measurement is not a finding that a normal player's spin carries his rate.
Dexerto and CasinoBeats call Easygo Stake's parent company. CasinoBeats uses the name Easygo Entertainment. PokerScout calls Easygo a studio owned by the same parent company as Stake. This piece says "Easygo slots" for the in-house games separated from third-party titles. It does not pick a group chart the outlets do not share.
A fourfold gap on a bonus-buy denominator is a reason to ask for the game logs. It is not, on the pages opened here, proof that the reels were bent. PokerScout reads the higher nominal spin rate as more expensive features, not a hidden pay table, and Dexerto says Stake gave no payout data of its own. A session played with house money is a poor guide to a personal deposit.
What Stake told Dexerto
Stake's denial is an operator statement, not a second measurement. Dexerto's Michael Gwilliam reported it on February 27, 2026.
"categorically incorrect"
Stake, in a statement to Dexerto, as that article rendered the company's words, February 27, 2026 (Dexerto)
Gwilliam's paragraph says the company argued that a "big wins" benchmark is arbitrary, because comparing games ignores differences in mechanics and design. CasinoBeats adds that headline ambassadors cannot be lined up against other players when the features differ. PokerScout records a line given to Businessweek: the analysis "ignores how game mathematics work." Businessweek's reply, as PokerScout states it, is that the slots have similar payout rates. A similar return-to-player does not make the volatility comparable. RTP is the long-run share of stakes a game returns, not how often a 1,000-times prize appears inside a bought bonus.
Two claims should not be blended. Stake's denial rejects Bloomberg's hit-rate comparison. It is not, in the Dexerto statement opened here, a declaration that every on-screen balance was the streamer's own money.
A complaint is not a finding
Jason Nufio's case is the New Jersey filing, not the February measurement. A Trellis docket summary lists Nufio v. Sweepsteaks Ltd. as MON-L-001564-26 in Monmouth County Superior Court, filed April 22, 2026, before Judge Linda Grasso Jones. Impresa announced it on April 24, 2026, naming Aubrey "Drake" Graham, Adin Ross, Livingston "DJ Akademiks" Allen and George Nguyen. The release quotes the complaint alleging Stake has "outright rigged its own games in favor of Drake and Ross". That is a complaint's allegation, not Bloomberg's spin count, and not a ruling.
Justin Killham's petition, case 2516-CV35089, was filed on October 27, 2025 in the Circuit Court of Jackson County, Missouri, against Sweepsteaks Limited, Adin Ross and Aubrey Drake Graham. It states that Stake pays Ross and Drake "each millions of dollars yearly" to livestream casino gambling. That yearly figure is a complaint's allegation. No deal document from Drake or Stake, opened for this piece, discloses a contract sum.
"when Ross and Drake purport to gamble online with Stake.com, they often do not do so with their own money despite telling the public in Missouri and elsewhere the opposite."
Justin Killham's petition, Jackson County Circuit Court, case 2516-CV35089, filed October 27, 2025 (petition PDF)
Impresa's release says the New Jersey suit seeks refunds of wagers, taxes and an injunction, and states no summed loss, so none is invented here. Ridley v. Sweepsteaks Ltd., No. 1:25-cv-02511, names Sweepsteaks Ltd., doing business as Stake.us, which is not Medium Rare N.V. A separate explainer of the sweepstakes model sets out why that US-facing structure is a different legal attack. Stake's Alberta registration is a different document again. A provincial filing is not a livestream hit rate.
Who carries the loss
A normal player who deposits their own money carries the house edge the screen does not show. Expected loss over time is stakes wagered multiplied by one minus the return-to-player. No page opened here gives a published RTP for Puffer Stacks, Rooster Returns or the third-party games in that hour, and the balance has not been shown to be Drake's stake, so this piece does not invent a dollar expected loss. At any RTP under 100%, a player on their own balance expects to lose a slice of what they wager. One session does not reveal that edge.
Killham's petition says the influencer marketing, especially through Drake and Ross, is directed among others at teenagers in Missouri and elsewhere. That is a complaint's allegation, not a census of the August audience. A paid session advertises a rare prize. It is a poor guide to a viewer's own deposit. What a creator says he is paid, as in the account Togi has given, is his own statement. "Each millions of dollars yearly" is a pleading.
BitcoinChaser, citing Bloomberg, adds that people with complaints have little recourse in Curaçao, the place the investigation associates with the licence. Medium Rare's register row was "Assessment in progress" when checked on October 13, and the printed expiry of June 9, 2026 had already passed. That is a status cell, not a ruling that the site is unlicensed everywhere, and it is not a New Jersey authorisation for Stake.us.
FAQ
Did Bloomberg find that Drake wins Easygo slots more often than the sample?
Yes, as a measurement, not a ruling. The big win was more than 1,000 times the base bet. PokerScout and BitcoinChaser put the sample near one prize in 10,000 spins, and Drake's Easygo rate near one in 2,500. Third-party play sat near average. Stake's denial called the count categorically incorrect.
Was the $3.5 million Drake's own money?
The pages opened here do not establish that the opening bitcoin was his. CasinoBeats and Dexerto, citing Bloomberg's reading of the August 2025 footage, describe a balance near $3.5 million and a $500,000 deposit by Ed Craven, which is house money on that footage. BitcoinChaser, still citing Bloomberg, describes "fill" deals in which the house supplies the balance. Killham's October 27, 2025 petition alleges Drake and Ross often did not gamble with their own money. That complaint's allegation is not a finding, and the drop is not a personal loss.
Did a court find that Stake rigged the slots for Drake?
No court has found that. Impresa's April 24, 2026 release quotes a New Jersey complaint alleging Stake "outright rigged its own games in favor of Drake and Ross". That is the plaintiff's claim. The July 30, 2026 order in the separate Virginia case stayed the civil action for arbitration. It did not decide the hit rate.
What is the next dated step in these cases?
In Ridley v. Sweepsteaks Ltd., No. 1:25-cv-02511, Judge Leonie M. Brinkema's order of July 30, 2026 requires the plaintiffs and Stake to file a status report within 120 days, and further reports every 90 days after that. 120 days after July 30, 2026 is November 27, 2026. The order also cancelled a hearing set for August 14, 2026. The April 24, 2026 Trellis summary of Nufio's Monmouth County case did not state a trial date, and nothing opened for this piece schedules one.
The next dated step on a public docket is that status report, not a trial of the hit rate. On July 30, 2026, Judge Leonie M. Brinkema ordered the plaintiffs and Stake, in Ridley v. Sweepsteaks Ltd., No. 1:25-cv-02511, to begin arbitration and to file a status report within 120 days, then every 90 days. 120 days after July 30, 2026 is November 27, 2026. The order cancelled the August 14, 2026 hearing at 10:00 am, stayed the case and removed it from the active docket. It set no trial date in Nufio's Monmouth County case, and it did not decide Drake's Stake slots hit rate.
This article is informational analysis only and is not gambling or financial advice. Figures are as attributed in the text.
18+Gambling carries financial risk and can be addictive. If you or someone you know needs help, visit GamCare (UK), call 1-800-GAMBLER (US), or see our Responsible Gambling page.





